Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
Anything that doesn't fit into any other category.

TOPIC: Total Noob With Loads of Noob Type Questions...

Re: Total Noob With Loads of Noob Type Questions... 2 months ago #197574

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 months ago
hugly wrote:
... I'm asking myself how can a human being handle 30 synchronized sources to switch between while live editing? ...
I had understood "VBR" to mean that life editing is not desired.
Nevertheless, the classic step-by-step editing (Makt & Park & Replace) from a multicam bin with 30 sync clips doesn't seem optimal to me either.

hugly wrote:
... Consequently, considering an approach to develop special workflows to break things down to manageable pieces could be of some benefit?
That's what I think.
Since we don't know the details of the project, we take your example:

hugly wrote:
... As far as I can see this concert's been capture with 7 cameras ...

Idea for a first pre-cut:
Initially only 3 cameras in the Multicam bin:
Singer 1
Singer 2
The Band

Postprocessing:
After completion of the pre-cut, the Multicam bin will be deleted (of course not the contained clips).
3 new Multicam bins will be created:
Bin "Singer 1" contains all cameras that show singer 1.
Bin "Singer 2" contains all cameras showing singer 2.
Bin "Band and surroundings" contains all other cameras.

If I now move the playhead through the pre-cut timeline, I can select other camera settings with the function "Alternate Clips" (if necessary add cuts). By sorting into 3 Multicam bins, Lightworks offers me for segments with singer 1, only cameras ("alternate clips") that show singer 1.
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------
Windows 10, 64 Bit
Intel i5-4440 (3,1 GHz) ; Intel HD Graphics 4600
Last Edit: 2 months ago by schrauber.

Re: Total Noob With Loads of Noob Type Questions... 2 months ago #197583

• jwrl
    Pro User
  • 2 months ago
VBR wrote: