Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Fairly certain this program has a memory leak

Re: Fairly certain this program has a memory leak 2 months, 1 week ago #199516

• Eboreg2
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 2 months, 1 week ago
In terms of simplification, I'm actually playing the same clip numerous times simultaneously in different locations so the daisy chain of DVEs is meant to duplicate that clip. Should I have just put the same clip on different video tracks?

Re: Fairly certain this program has a memory leak 2 months, 1 week ago #199517

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 months, 1 week ago
Eboreg2 wrote:
... Should I have just put the same clip on different video tracks?

No, that would increase your system load.

Maybe you could do with a single chromakey if it could create transparency, but I have no experience with chromakey. I also have an effect that can mix 5 inputs, but if it's a replacement for your many DVE effects, I could discuss it separately if necessary.

Actually, it should work if you just recreate the damaged effects I deleted.
Maybe a crash caused the damage?

If you can monitor VRAM usage (GPU), you should do so to identify critical areas of your timeline early on.

Even after the repair, the system load / VRAM could become critical, which also depends on the image files. If your project setting is still set to 1080p, you should reduce it to 720p. If you have problems in the repaired project, you can use the suggestion of "jwrl" and export the segment with the most effects and import and replace it again (in a copy of the sequence). But if you want to export at a higher resolution with the Pro license at a later time, it gets complicated.

Edit: By the way, the Pro license has a timeline render tool.

Edit2: In the attached screenshot a test with 20 identical eagles.