Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies

Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies 1 week, 3 days ago #199014

Hi!

I'm pretty new to Lightworks (have only edited 4 videos with it thus far) and am suddenly having an issue.

During playback while editing, my video will only play for about a second and then freeze while the audio continues to play. It was doing the same thing previously, but I searched through other forums and found how to make media proxies. That had been working thus far and is also what I did with this video.

I was able to edit the video with no problem for the first couple hours of editing. Then suddenly it started doing the freeze thing again.

I know next to nothing about computers. Mine is fairly slow, but like I said, the proxy work-around had been working.

Any ideas for what I could do? I have a YouTube channel and was hoping to get this video out today or tomorrow.

Thanks so much!
Audriana

Re: Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies 1 week, 3 days ago #199015

• briandrys
    Pro User
  • 1 week, 3 days ago
Welcome to the forum.

Please could you give the specification of your computer.

Also, what resolution were your proxies and were there any effects being used?

Re: Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies 1 week, 3 days ago #199016

• hugly
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 3 days ago
Hello,

Please restart your computer and see it helps.
It's better to travel well than to arrive...

Re: Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies 1 week, 2 days ago #199018

Processor: Intel 3805u @ 1.9 GHz
RAM: 4GB
64-bit Operating System

Is that what you needed?

Re: Video suddenly freezing during edit, even after making proxies 1 week, 2 days ago #199019

The video clips were 1080p 60fps, and I used some transitions, vfx, and titles