Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Help! I can't close the app, and it says all my video contents are analyzing.

Help! I can't close the app, and it says all my video contents are analyzing. 1 week, 6 days ago #169113

• senavijan@123
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 week, 6 days ago
I have been working on a project for the last two days straight and is 80% odd completed. I can rewatch everything on my edit screen. But I, unfortunately, can't close the app on my windows laptop. It says it is analyzing once again, but the task region says it has 'completed'. The error message then further shows that if I don't abort all background tasks, I can't close the app. I try to abort all the tasks, and still, nothing. I want to close the app without causing any harm to my project. Please help. I'm kind of new to lightworks. Only 2 months old, and doing my first huge project on lightworks.
P.S., I also couldn't analyze a perfectly compatible video file so I did right click on it and told it to get reanalyzed. is that got to do something with my problem?

Re: Help! I can't close the app, and it says all my video contents are analyzing. 1 week, 6 days ago #169115

• schrauber
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 1 week, 6 days ago
Welcome.
senavijan@123 wrote:
... without causing any harm to my project...

If it still works, I would do a project backup by now.
This image is hidden for guests. Please log in or register to see it.

If you have already made a backup some time ago, make sure your new backup does not overwrite the last backup (because we do not know if your current project is OK).
Mainly automatically translated
--------------------------------------------
Windows 10, 64 Bit
Intel i5-4440 (3,1 GHz) ; Intel HD Graphics 4600
Last Edit: 1 week, 6 days ago by schrauber.

Re: Help! I can't close the app, and it says all my video contents are analyzing. 1 week, 6 days ago #169116

• senavijan@123
  • Fresh Boarder
  • 1 week, 6 days ago