Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: User Effects files (Post #1 has them all)

Re: User Effects files 2 years, 10 months ago #17440

• fangaz
  • Senior Boarder
  • 2 years, 10 months ago
that is true jwrl, maybe I shouldn't have used Photoshop by name. Only because of the reason that you stated, but if someone didn't already have the suite they might could try it in Gimp or another image editor if it has that functionality. I'm a novice anyway so I just try to help even if it just means jump-starting an idea. Most of the questions posed here on the forum either I myself wonder about or probably will face in the future so they mostly all help me in some way.

Re: User Effects files 2 years, 10 months ago #17445

• khaver
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder
  • 2 years, 10 months ago
fangaz wrote:
@Khaver, thanks for the polymasks upload. I am having a problem though. The only one that I can get to work is the Poly3, all the others only show a white box in the effects picker window and when i apply them that is the result that i get. The Poly3 however shows a triangular mask in the effect window and when added that is exactly what I get. If you have any clue as to what might be causing this please let me know. I tried destroying the effects and recompiling them with same results.

I think the problem is the fact that all the polygon masks except the 3 sided one use pixel shader version 3. Some graphics cards don't support it. I'll look into making them version 2 compatible but I can't guarantee I'll be able to. Version 2 has some limits to how complex you can make effects. If I have to use multiple pass of the GPU, which can help get around the limitations, the performance will be affected, but I'll try.
Work Comp: XP Professional SP3, Dell Optiplex 740, AMD Athlon 64X2 2.6GHz, 3070MB, ATI Radeon X1300/X1550 256MB

Home Comp: TBA

Re: User Effects files 2 years, 10 months ago #17448

• khaver
  • Pro User
  • Platinum Boarder