Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Export MP4

Export MP4 1 year, 11 months ago #29128

• jedeast
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder
I'm new to Lightworks as of yesterday. I downloaded the free version, watched the tutorials, imported a bunch of .avi clips from my Nikon D90 and a couple .png's from Paint, created a decent 'edit' that I want to post on Youtube to share. I exported a .avi (32G in size) and tried to convert it to .mp4 with a couple converters but the conversions failed. The .avi plays and looks fine in VirtualDub. Since I plan to do this with other projects (create .mp4's from sets of .avi I have) I upgraded to Pro today to export mp4s directly.

But in the Media files dropdown from the Export window, the dehighlighted option 'MP4 (Pro)' went away as expected but the only options now after upgrading are AVI, Image sequence, MOV, MXF and WAV. How do I export .mp4 directly from Lightworks?

(On my Windows XP machine I used to create a large .avi from a bunch of small .avi files using AVIsynth scripts and convert it. The machine died, I can't remember how I did it and it was pretty clunky so I'm trying to use Lightworks on my new Windows 7 laptop).

Re: Export MP4 1 year, 11 months ago #29131

• sennahojx
  • Pro User
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
Not exactly answer on your question, but you can use VLC to compress a large file to a small .MP4 with H264 codec.
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, Intel Core i7 3770K @3,5GHz, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz DDR3 RAM, ASUS GeForce GTX 650 Ti, MSI Z77A-G43, Seagate Barracuda 500GB C-drive, Seagate Barracuda 2TB D-drive.
ovratorparensfoton.weebly.com
youtube.com/anonymjly
My Lightworks tutorials

Re: Export MP4 1 year, 11 months ago #29219

• jedeast
  • Pro User
  • Fresh Boarder